Dashboards & Visualizations

Dashboard Drill-down not working correctly with conditions

mal81394

Hey all, I am trying to make a conditional drill down for a table. The problem is it only ever picks up the hostname condition by itself. The severity condition it acts like it is not even there. For example, the hostname when clicked will pen a new tab, when clicked on a severity it just runs the auto search and completely bypasses the condition that is set. Is there something wrong with my XML? I am a bit of a novice at this...

<condition field="severity">
        <set token="selected_severity">$click.name2$</set>
        <set token="selected_hostname">$click.value$</set>

<link target="_blank">search?q=index=NIM sourcetype=message  severity!=clear severity!=severity  hostname=$selected_hostname$ severity=$selected_severity$&amp;earliest=$TIME.earliest$&amp;latest=$TIME.latest$</link>
      </condition>

<condition field="hostname">
        <set token="hostname">$click.value$</set>

<link target="_blank">search?q=index=NIM sourcetype=message  severity!=clear severity!=severity  hostname=$selected_hostname$&amp;earliest=$TIME.earliest$&amp;latest=$TIME.latest$</link>

</condition>

</drilldown>

Thanks!

Tags (1)
0 Karma
1 Solution

renjith_nair
SplunkTrust
SplunkTrust

Hi @mal81394,

Are you looking for something similar?

<dashboard>
  <label>Token Test for mal81394 </label>
  <row>
    <panel>
      <table>
        <search>
          <query>| makeresults  |eval hostname="myhostname",severity="myseverity"</query>
          <earliest>-15m</earliest>
          <latest>now</latest>
        </search>
        <option name="count">10</option>
        <option name="drilldown">cell</option>
        <option name="refresh.display">progressbar</option>
        <drilldown>
            <set token="selected_severity">$click.value2$</set>
            <set token="selected_hostname">$row.hostname$</set>