Splunk Search

calculate Field count and pass it for percent calculation

k_harini
Communicator

Hi,
I'm a newbie to splunk. Struggling with a query. All i want to do now is pass the total value so that i can calculate the %. One part of query is done. Other part I'm facing issue - to pass total value
Tried this
1. index="my_index" | eval reformat_time= strftime(strptime('Due Date',"%d.%m.%Y"),"%d.%m.%Y")|eval now_time=strftime(now(),"%d.%m.%Y")|where (reformat_time >= now_time) AND ('Status'!="Oxxx") |stats count as Missed_count count(eval(index=” my_index”) as Total|table Missed_count Total .. I'm not able to get total and hence could not calculate completed %. I got missed count. Im looking for total count to calculate %.
2. Tried with eventstats too
index="charm_normal_index"|eventstats count as Total_events|eval reformat_time= strftime(strptime('Due By',"%d.%m.%Y"),"%d.%m.%Y")|eval now_time=strftime(now(),"%d.%m.%Y")|where (reformat_time >= now_time) AND ('System Status'!="Completed") |stats count as Missed_count| table Missed_count Total_events

No luck. Please help

Tags (1)
0 Karma
1 Solution

sundareshr
Legend

There are a couple of ways you can do this.. You almost has both of them.. Try one of these

Using eventstats

index="charm_normal_index"|eventstats count as Total_events | where (reformat_time >= now_time) AND ('System Status'!="Completed") | eval reformat_time= strftime(strptime('Due By',"%d.%m.%Y"),"%d.%m.%Y") | eval now_time=strftime(now(),"%d.%m.%Y") | stats count as Missed_count values(Total_events) as Total_events 

Using stats

index="charm_normal_index"|eventstats count as Total_events | eval reformat_time= strftime(strptime('Due By',"%d.%m.%Y"),"%d.%m.%Y") | eval now_time=strftime(now(),"%d.%m.%Y") | stats count as Total_events count(eval((reformat_time >= now_time) AND ('System Status'!="Completed") )) as Missed_count 

View solution in original post

sundareshr
Legend