We had a owner of a report that left the company. I cloned that report so we would still receive the email. Someone else also cloned the report so I deleted the report that I cloned. Now we are still getting an email from the deleted report that I cloned. I need to find out how to find the report (since its deleted) and shut off the duplicate email.
You can go into the app itself SPLUNKHOME/etc/apps/appname/local/savedserarches.conf and delete it from there. You will have to restart Splunk for the change to take affect. It could have been set to private in which you would not see it in the GUI.