Splunk Search

Can you help me figure out if I should use a condition statement OR an If statement?

jayachandrank
Explorer

Hi all

I am new to Splunk please help me on this.

I am trying to check a condition that if Coin Acceptor, Receipt Printer and etc are Unavailable...then I want to display only that which is Unavailable...that means, if only Coin Acceptor is Unavailable, then I want to display only Coin Acceptor in the table..

| eval Component = if(( "Coin Acceptor"==Unavailable OR "Receipt Printer"==Unavailable OR "Cash Dispenser"==Unavailable OR "Cash Draw"==Unavailable OR "Signature Pad"==Unavailable OR "Cash Dispenser"==Unavailable OR "Loyalty Scanner"==Unavailable OR "Operator/Customer Display"==Unavailable OR "PinPad"==Unavailable),"NA", Component) | table  Component
Tags (1)
0 Karma

renjith_nair
SplunkTrust
SplunkTrust

@jayachandrank,,

Try this

"your current search" |eval CULPRITS=null()
|foreach * [eval CULPRITS=if(<<FIELD>>=="Unavailable",if(isnull(CULPRITS),"<<FIELD>>",CULPRITS.", <<FIELD>>"),CULPRITS)]

The CULPRITS field should have a comma separated list of components which caused the Lane became UnAvailable.

Happy Splunking!
0 Karma

jayachandrank
Explorer

@renjith.nair

I have changed my query like this

• Base search *|eval "Coin Acceptor","Loyalty Scanner"=null() |foreach *[ eval "Coin Acceptor","Loyalty Scanner"=if(<>=="Unavailable"),if((isnull("Coin Acceptor","Loyalty Scanner"),"<>"),("Coin Acceptor","Loyalty Scanner"),"<>"),"Coin Acceptor","Loyalty Scanner"] | table Store,Lane,Lane_Status,"Coin Acceptor","Loyalty Scanner","Receipt Printer"

but i am receiving a error like "Error in 'eval' command: The arguments to the 'if' function are invalid."

So i the FIELD i give any particular thing or any random name...and in you have given as <> and
"<>" is that correct or i have give double quotes in everywhere.

0 Karma

renjith_nair
SplunkTrust
SplunkTrust

@jayachandrank,