All Apps and Add-ons

Windows Process Name inputs.conf Blacklisting Regex Help

zward
Path Finder

I am in desperate need of some help on regex/blacklisting process names in Windows Event logs. Our regex to exclude / filter out specific Process Name executables is not working and I would guess it likely is due to improper regex. I could definitely use any advice or help on the below regex as I am by no means an expert, but have done my best to try and get it working, but I just can't seem to get it. Right now the 4663 processes are completely overwhelming our licensing due to the amount of events being generated.

Here is our regex code that is not functioning (blacklist8). Below that is our full blacklist. This is being done via Windows_TA inputs.conf file within the local directory being deployed to all universal forwarders. I am trying to exclude any message received by Windows that shows Process Name as one of the executables.
Thank you so much for your help!

Line that is not working:

blacklist8 = EventCode="(4660|4663|4688|4689)" Message="Process Name:\s+*Tei.Content.ContentPublisher.exe|*BBL.exe|*BESRootServer.exe|*BESClient.exe|*elasticsearch-service-x64.exe|*bactalk.exe|*mcshield.exe|*splunk-optimize.exe|*splunk-winevtlog.exe|*bactalk.exe|*w3wp.exe|*Microsoft.Exchange.Diagnostics.Service.exe|*MSExchangeHMWorker.exe|*SearchProtocolHost.exe|*SearchIndexer.exe|*PSMONITORSRV.exe|*nslookup.exe|*traceroute.exe|*postgres.exe|*wmiapsrv.exe|*wmiprvse.exe"

Full blacklist:

[WinEventLog://Security]
disabled = 0
start_from = oldest
current_only = 0
evt_resolve_ad_obj = 1
checkpointInterval = 5
blacklist1 = EventCode="(4662|566)" Message="Object Type:(?!\s*groupPolicyContainer)"
blacklist2 = EventCode="(4656|4670|4663|4703|4658|4688)" Message="Account Name:(\W+\w+$)"
blacklist4 = EventCode="(4688|4689)" Message="%SplunkUniversalForwarder%"