All Apps and Add-ons

TrackMe - Last Event / Last Time not updating

willadams
Contributor

First up, awesome tool and really useful.  I am new to the tool and learning the intricacies of it, however I have come across a problem that I don't quite understand yet.  I ran the "Run: Trackers Report" and used the short term tracker.  This populated the information I need for all my data sources and shows the last time, last ingest and last time idx fields which I then matched against a search run in SPL.  However I have noted that while the index is updating (via SPL), TrackMe is not reflecting this in these columns.  For example

* Run Tracker --> last time, last ingest and last time idx are showing as 10/12/2020 11:59.  The data_max_allowed is default of 3600 currently

Come back later and let the application refresh and checking the index using SPL I can see that the index has updated with a few new events so fr arguments sake the index now has a recent event at 10/12/2020 12:35

* However in the TrackMe application (no manual run of the Trackers reports), the last time, last ingest and last time idx are showing as 10/12/2020 11:59 is not reflective of this.

Do I need to wait for the "max_lag_allowed" to expire before it refreshes these fields?  I assumed this is automated without having to manual run the trackers constantly.  

Labels (1)
Tags (1)
0 Karma
1 Solution

willadams
Contributor

I think I answered my own question.  There is a search that is not scheduled to run.  Obvious answer is to set a schedule and let it run as and when required.  

View solution in original post

0 Karma

willadams
Contributor

Hi @guilmxm, thanks for the reply.  I went into the scheduled task and saw that it was a scheduled job.  It seemed that for whatever reason (running this on 7.2.9.1) that I simply had to disable the schedule, save it and re-enable afterwards.  Worked a treat.  

0 Karma

willadams
Contributor