All Apps and Add-ons

HTML module tabs module and switcher module

subtrakt
Contributor

Hi!
I'm new to foo tokens and probably could use a little hand-holding!

I have a dashboard with a auto-refresh check-box at the top and would like it to be unchecked automatically when Tab "test2" is selected which would ultimately disable the dashboard auto-refresh! Is this possible with $token$?

<module name="HTML" 
name="autoRefreshCheckboxes"
checked="$foo$"&gt;
</module>

($foo$ = True|False)

<module name="Tabs" layoutPanel="panel_row1_col1" autoRun="True">
<param name="name">selectedTab</param>
<param name="name">foo</param>
<param name="staticTabs">

<list>
<param name="label">test1</param>
<param name="value">test1</param>
</list>
<list>
<param name="label">test2</param>
<param name="value">test2</param>
</list>
</param>
<list>
<param name="value">True</param>
</list>
<list>
<param name="value">False</param>
</list>

<module name="Switcher" group=" ">
    <param name="selectedGroup">$selectedTab$</param>
    <param name="selectedGroup">$foo$</param>

<module name="NullModule" group="test1">
<module name="NullModule" group="True">
    ...test1 tab content
</module>
</module>

<module name="NullModule" group="test2">
<module name="NullModule" group="False">
    ...test2 tab content
</module>
</module>
1 Solution

sideview
SplunkTrust
SplunkTrust

Presumably you're using a Sideview Checkbox module together with the Sideview AutoRefresh module and using the AutoRefresh module's normal mode of "pushDownstream". In this default mode the AutoRefresh module just initiates a push every N seconds. (and from there it's the framework and the downstream modules that work out whether or not any searches have to be dispatched.)

If the second tab contains searches that you don't want autorefreshed, I think the way forward is simpler than trying to uncheck/check the autorefresh checkbox up above (which solution by the way would lead you into some second-order interaction problems).