All Apps and Add-ons

Dashboard Examples - Custom Visualization - How to remove description panel?

dstaulcu
Builder

Background:
I am working on a dashboard to show attributes of our ldap-based users of Splunk. I thought it would be fun to leverage the tag cloud visualization included in splunk 6 dashboard examples app to show our most heavy users. This is my first attempt at use of custom visualizations among the examples.

I cloned the tag cloud visualization with auto-discovery dashboard. Now that I've got that that working with my own custom search, I want to get rid rid of the description ?panel? at the bottom of the dashboard... I can't seem to figure out how to get rid of it! Any suggestions?

0 Karma
1 Solution

martin_mueller
SplunkTrust
SplunkTrust

Those are automagically built by dashboard.js in etc/apps/simple_xml_examples/appserver/static, which is loaded for every dashboard in that app. Once you move your cloned dashboard to its target app the description panel will disappear. Note, you may need to copy some JS/CSS files needed for the tag cloud as well.

View solution in original post

0 Karma

martin_mueller
SplunkTrust
SplunkTrust

Those are automagically built by dashboard.js in etc/apps/simple_xml_examples/appserver/static, which is loaded for every dashboard in that app. Once you move your cloned dashboard to its target app the description panel will disappear. Note, you may need to copy some JS/CSS files needed for the tag cloud as well.

0 Karma

pdjhh
Communicator

Hi there.

I downloaded dashboard examples and have made some new panels. However I'm getting the big xml preview panel on the bottom of all my dashboards in my working app and don't know how to get rid of them. Can anyone help please?

Thanks.

0 Karma

pdjhh
Communicator