All Apps and Add-ons

Clustered Single Value Map Not Rendering

chaninphx
Path Finder

I'm not sure what I'm doing wrong here. When I run my search, it shows up with results, I have checked the documentation for the visualization add-on, and I made sure that all of my values in my .csv file are valid latitude and longitude values. Unfortunately, I still get an error saying "Error rendering Clustered Single Value Map Visualization visualization". Here is my search:

| inputlookup Facility_Data.csv | search Abbreviation=* | table latitude, longitude

0 Karma
1 Solution

chaninphx
Path Finder

Yeah of course. I'm new to Splunk so I'm still learning more stuff with the answers site. I just went to the manage apps tab, clicked on edit properties, and changed visible to yes. I can't remember if I changed permissions or not, but I remember once the app was visible, for some reason it started to work.

View solution in original post

0 Karma

chaninphx
Path Finder

Yeah of course. I'm new to Splunk so I'm still learning more stuff with the answers site. I just went to the manage apps tab, clicked on edit properties, and changed visible to yes. I can't remember if I changed permissions or not, but I remember once the app was visible, for some reason it started to work.

0 Karma

DalJeanis
SplunkTrust
SplunkTrust

@chaninphx - moved to "answer". Did it work without the other fields, just with latitude and longitude? If so, then I need to update my answer.

0 Karma

chaninphx
Path Finder

Yes, it worked with just latitude and longitude.

0 Karma

chaninphx
Path Finder

@DalJeanis I can't convert my comment to an answer is there any other way I can post my last comment as an answer?

0 Karma

DalJeanis
SplunkTrust
SplunkTrust

Not sure how many of the parameters are needed, but you're missing a few. The full list looks something like...

| table latitude longitude description title icon markerColor d_name

The shortest example I've seen had at least description and title.